Eric Small

Eric has been our Councillor for Tweeddale West ward since 2017. 

Eric has lived in West Linton for many years. Prior to his retirement, he was a Watch Manager at the West Linton Fire Station for 44 years and he has served on the Community Council as the Chairman for 25 years. With his experience in the Fire service, he currently sits on the Police, Fire & Rescue and Safer Communities Board. 


See Also

Shona Haslam

Shona was elected in 2017 in the Tweeddale East Ward, with an impressive 1804 first preferences. Shona is the current leader of Scottish Borders Council. 

Euan Jardine

Euan has been our Councillor in Galashiels & District since 2017, topping the ballot with an impressive 1,292 votes. 



Tom Miers

Tom is our Councillor in Leaderdale & Melrose and was first elected in 2017.

Mark Rowley

Mark is one of our Councillors in Mid Berwickshire, alongside his colleague John Greenwell and was first elected in 2017. 

Carol Hamilton

Carol was first elected in East Berwickshire in 2017 alongside Jim Fullarton.

Simon Mountford

Scottish Borders Councillor for Kelso and DistrictSimon Mountford, who lives just outside Town Yetholm, was elected as a councillor for Kelso & District in May 2012.  A former business editor, he set up his own corporate communications and public relations consultancy in 1994. 

Tom Weatherston

Tom has lived and worked in Kelso all his life. Tom was first elected in 2007 and was voted in once more in 2017, topping the ballot with his colleague Simon Mountford. 

Scott Hamilton

Scott was first elected in Jedburgh & District in 2017, topping the ballot box alongside Sandy Scott 

Scott lives outside Ancrum and went to school in Earlston. He has worked both for Scottish Borders Council and on the family farm.