John Greenwell

John was first elected as a Councillor for Mid Berwickshire in 2012 and again in 2017, alongside his colleague Mark Rowley. 

John has been active in his ward, helping to set up the Men's Shed in Coldstream, supporting the local charity 'Meeting of Minds' and regularly attending the various lunch clubs in Mid Berwickshire. John has proudly served as both the Armed Forces & Veterans Champion, as well as Equalities & Diversity Champion, at Scottish Borders Council. 

If you would like to get in touch with John, you can contact him on

See Also

Shona Haslam

Shona was elected in 2017 in the Tweeddale East Ward, with an impressive 1804 first preferences. Shona is the current leader of Scottish Borders Council. 

Eric Small

Eric has been our Councillor for Tweeddale West ward since 2017. 

Euan Jardine

Euan has been our Councillor in Galashiels & District since 2017, topping the ballot with an impressive 1,292 votes. 



Tom Miers

Tom is our Councillor in Leaderdale & Melrose and was first elected in 2017.

Mark Rowley

Mark is one of our Councillors in Mid Berwickshire, alongside his colleague John Greenwell and was first elected in 2017. 

Carol Hamilton

Carol was first elected in East Berwickshire in 2017 alongside Jim Fullarton.

Simon Mountford

Scottish Borders Councillor for Kelso and DistrictSimon Mountford, who lives just outside Town Yetholm, was elected as a councillor for Kelso & District in May 2012.  A former business editor, he set up his own corporate communications and public relations consultancy in 1994. 

Tom Weatherston

Tom has lived and worked in Kelso all his life. Tom was first elected in 2007 and was voted in once more in 2017, topping the ballot with his colleague Simon Mountford. 

Scott Hamilton

Scott was first elected in Jedburgh & District in 2017, topping the ballot box alongside Sandy Scott 

Scott lives outside Ancrum and went to school in Earlston. He has worked both for Scottish Borders Council and on the family farm.